Mentor PADS Webinar on July 12


Reading time ( words)

Mentor, A Siemens Business, will be holding its monthly PADS Did You Know… Webinar Series on July 12, 2018 at 8:30 PST, 9:30 MST, 10:30 CST, 11:30 EST. The webinar series highlights topics that educate you on PADS and the challenges facing design engineers and how to best overcome them with our tools and add-ons.

This webinar focuses on how you can comfortably design your PCB and do thermal simulation at various phases of your design to produce a quality and highly reliably product design the first time.

The free-to-attend webinar delivered by Oasis Sales and Trilogic.

To register, click here.

Share


Suggested Items

The History of Predictive Engineering

11/01/2017 | Happy Holden, I-Connect007
It all started in 1983, at HP, when I complained to our group's vice president that our W. Edwards Deming and Total Quality Management (TQM) Six Sigma training was being concentrated in PCB manufacturing. We had eliminated final inspection and instead placed quality in the hands of the operators with a final electrical test. The electrical test was governed by what we learned from Deming.

CAT’s David Wolf on Via Reliability Analysis

12/05/2016 | Andy Shaughnessy, PCBDesign007
Conductor Analysis Technologies (CAT) has been analyzing test panels and coupon designs for over 20 years. CAT’s analysis provides valuable, quantitative data on PCB quality and reliability, which can help designers and manufacturers trace the source of defects and non-uniformities. Vice President of Technical Marketing David Wolf discusses some of the trends he’s seeing in via structures, and the common reliability and quality issues related to vias.

The Challenges of Being Competitive in Automotive Electronics Manufacturing

10/14/2015 | Michael Ford, Mentor Graphics Valor Division
Simple electronics were gradually introduced into automobiles from the earliest times. At first, these were just simple electro-mechanical devices to make cars work without manual effort, such as to start the engine and keep windshields clear. But in this past decade, we have seen the effects of the gradual growth of issues with electronics systems, with recalls caused by safety issues that cost automotive manufacturers millions of dollars. Electronics within an automotive environment today requires a new approach to ensure a higher level of quality perfection.



Copyright © 2018 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.