DownStream Technologies to Present Webinars in February and March


Reading time ( words)

The current tools and methodologies for creating PCB documentation are outdated, and essentially workarounds, which are clunky, inaccurate, and error-prone. The use of these rudimentary practices for PCB documentation is also highly time consuming, plus totally useless for ECOs.

Automating PCB documentation simplifies the tedious task and saves a lot of time. BluePrint eases the transfer of instructions from design to assembly and manufacturing. High-quality PCB documentation leads to fewer questions, fewer errors, and lower overall costs.

Register for this webinar now, and find out how BluePrint can streamline your design process.

Wednesday, February 14

9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT / (2:00PM GMT / 3:00PM CEST)  

2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT

Wednesday, March 7

9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT / (2:00PM GMT / 3:00PM CEST)  

2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT  

To register, or for more information, click here.

Share


Suggested Items

In With the New at Cadence

08/15/2018 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
The next generation of PCB designers is coming—slowly, but surely. What will this new group of designers mean for EDA vendors like Cadence Design Systems? Andy Shaughnessy recently interviewed Dan Fernsebner, product marketing group director and a veteran EDA guy, and Bryan LaPointe, lead product engineer and representative of the younger generation. They discussed the next generation of PCB designers, some of the best ways to draw smart young people into this industry, and why the PCB designers of the future may need to have a college degree just to get an interview.

Susy Webb: Training the New Generation of Designers

08/02/2018 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
For years, I’ve been running into Susy Webb at PCB West, where one of the classes she teaches is PCB design basics. I always ask Susy about the class, especially the attendees’ backgrounds. Over the years, her class has begun drawing more and more degreed engineers, with fewer “traditional” PCB designers attending. I asked Susy to discuss the next generation of PCB designers, some of the trends she’s seeing among new PCB designers, and the need for designers to take charge of their own design training, whether their management agrees or not.

Multi-board Design with Altium’s Ben Jordan

07/25/2018 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
Not too long ago, historically speaking, most electronic products contained only one PCB. But multi-board designs have become almost ubiquitous over the past decade, and EDA software companies are working to improve and simplify the multi-board design process. Editors Andy Shaughnessy and Stephen Las Marias spoke with Ben Jordan, director of product and persona marketing for Altium, about the company’s multi-board design tools, the challenges that customers face, and the numerous trade-offs that designers must contend with while performing multi-board design.



Copyright © 2018 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.